2016 Recipients

Simon Fraser University students Caroline Elliott, Marina Castillo, Jesse Velay-Vitow and Andrew Pauls were recognized as the recipients of the 2016-2017 Liberte Legacy Foundation Scholarship. The students (along with Mackenzie Stewart who was not able to make it to the event), were selected as having shown an appreciation for the benefits of a free enterprise economy.

We were joined by special guest speakers Matt Bufton of the Ottawa-based Institute for Liberal Studies, and Troy Lanigan of the Canadian Taxpayers Federation as well as officials from Simon Fraser University and the Vancouver Foundation.

Board of Trustees members Kevin Rokosh and John Vickerstaff thanked supporters who were in attendance and outlined the Foundation's plans to expand the scholarship program to the University of British Columbia.

© 2015 Liberté Legacy Foundation

Powered by Veema Design Inc.